Arnhem newsletter Collection home page

Newsletters of currently Member of the Legislative Assembly for Arnhem.


This division is located in the north-east of the Northern Territory. It includes Groote Eylandt and parts of the East Arnhem and Roper regions. The major communities include Angurugu, Gapuwiyak, Milingimbi, Ngukurr, Numbulwar, Ramingining and Umbakumba.


The division was created for the first Legislative Assembly election in 1974. It was named after the former Arnhem Land Reserve which in turn took its name from the Dutchman Abel Tasman’s ship the ‘Arnhem’. Tasman explored the Gulf of Carpentaria and the north-west coast in 1644.

Includes the current MLA: Larisa Lee 2012 -

and the previous MLA: Malarndirri McCarthy 2005 - 2012

Subscribe to this collection to receive daily e-mail notification of new additions RSS Feed RSS Feed RSS Feed
Collection's Items (Sorted by Submit Date in Descending order): 1 to 9 of 9
ArnhemNewsMarApr2011.pdf.jpg2011-04-01Arnhems news-
arnhemnewsdec2009.pdf.jpg2009-12-01Arnhems news-
newsletter2008_dec.pdf.jpg2008-12-01Arnhems news-
newsletter2007_dec.pdf.jpg2007-12-01Arnhems news-
newsletter2006_dec.pdf.jpg2006-12-01Arnhems news-
newsletter2006_oct.pdf.jpg2006-10-01Arnhems news-
newsletter2006_may.pdf.jpg2006-05-01Arnhems news-
2005-12-01Arnhems news-
newsdec2009_part1.pdf.jpg2009-12-01Arnhems news-
Collection's Items (Sorted by Submit Date in Descending order): 1 to 9 of 9