Territory Stories






Law Society Northern Territory; PublicationNT; E-Journals




This publication contains many links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.; Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).; Celebrating 50 years 1968 - 2018 Law Society NT




Law -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals.; Law Society of the Northern Territory -- Periodicals.

Publisher name

Law Society Northern Territory

Place of publication



Issue no. 1

Copyright owner

Law Society Northern Territory

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

C O V E R S T O R Y L A W S O C I E T Y N TN T W L A L A W S O C I E T Y N T Happy New Year! Jessica Holgersson Vice-President, Darwin NTWLA Thanks to everyone who came along to our AGM and Christmas Party on 24 November 2017. It was a fabulous night we had a huge turnout for the AGM, the Hon Natasha Fyles was our guest speaker at the Christmas Party, National Golden Gavel Winner of 2017 Micah Kickett performed what I assume to be the very first NTWLA rap (check out our Facebook page to see the magic for yourself), and our long-term committee member Frieda Evans was awarded a life time membership for her fantastic contribution to our association. During our AGM, the NTWLA Committee for 2017/18 were elected as follows: President Bronwyn Haack Vice-President, Alice Springs Sall Forrest* Vice-President, Darwin Jessica Holgersson Treasurer / Public Officer Frieda Evans Secretary Caitlin Weatherby-Fell Committee members Ros Chenoweth, Anna Davis, Traci Keys, Julia Parkin*, Nicki Petrou, Nhi Tran, Kendra Frew, Asta Hill*, Helena Blundell *Alice-based Committee members & Executive Stay tuned to our social media pages for updates and pictures from late 2017, as well as upcoming events and information for 2018! NORTHERN TERRITORY WOMEN LAWYERS ASSOCIATION (NTWLA)

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain the names, voices and images of people who have died, as well as other culturally sensitive content. Please be aware that some collection items may use outdated phrases or words which reflect the attitude of the creator at the time, and are now considered offensive.

We use temporary cookies on this site to provide functionality.
By continuing to use this site without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies.