Territory Stories

Debates Day 2 - Wednesday 27 November 2002



Debates Day 2 - Wednesday 27 November 2002

Other title

Parliamentary Record 9


Debates for 9th Assembly 2001 - 2005; ParliamentNT; Parliamentary Record; 9th Assembly 2001 - 2005




Made available by the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory





Publisher name

Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory

Place of publication


File type



Attribution International 4.0 (CC BY 4.0)

Copyright owner

Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory



Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

DEBATES - Wednesday 27 November 2002 and Mallory McGuiness in Year 3. Credit awards went to Ayrial Harbum, James Roberts and Daniel Reeves in Year 7; Jordan Jones and Paul Anderson in Year 6; Rebecca Waddington in Year 5; Zac Anderson, Zara Geraghty and Clancy Bennett- Kellam in Year 4; and David Carroll, Brianna Harding, Alex Nathan and Rachel Quong in Year 3. Wagaman Primary School achieved great results in this years University of New South Wales Australian School English Competition with a High Distinction to Adam Pulford; Distinction to Afif Whykes, Kirsten Heslop, Brooke Ottley, and Amy Whykes; and Credit to Steven Heslop, Amy Russell and Dale Motter. Achievement (School Award) were presented to Alexandra Presswell, Isabel Kallinosis, Andri Ladju, Sam Larder, Samantha Sheehy, Melody Rayson, Candice Sanchez, Tyson Cigobia, Joshua Larder, Ella Thomson, Latoya Wauchope, Glenn Silva and Meg Polkinghome. Jingili School: at the Nightcliff Zone Swimming Carnival in October, the following students swam very well: congratulations to Jake Gilbert, Jack Simpson, Chantel Holloway, John Holloway, Sam Sommerville, Allan Sommerville, Luke Eggins, Jarrod Eggins and Jessica Shalders. Casuarina Senior College: congratulations to Colleen McAlpine, who won the national VET in Schools WorldSkills competition in the Business Administration section. The competition was held in Newcastle in late October, with participants from every state across several skills areas. Finally, I take this opportunity to wish the graduating students all the best as they move on to their career path and lifestyle; it is a big transition. To all the schools in the Johnston electorate - Wagaman, Moil, Jingili and, of course, Casuarina Senior College, to all the staff and students, and all the parents, I wish them a merry Christmas and a happy new year. Motion agreed to; the Assembly adjourned. 3125