Territory Stories

Annual Report 2013/2014 Northern Territory Planning Commission



Annual Report 2013/2014 Northern Territory Planning Commission

Other title

Tabled paper 1182


Tabled Papers for 12th Assembly 2012 - 2016; Tabled Papers; ParliamentNT






Made available by the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory under Standing Order 240. Where copyright subsists with a third party it remains with the original owner and permission may be required to reuse the material.




Tabled papers

File type




Copyright owner

See publication



Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

PMS 401 PMS Cool Grey 11 PMS 173 Northern Territory Planning Commission | Annual Report 201314 7 Membership continued... Dr Brian Reid Chairman, Heritage Council MBBS, DTM&H, DSM, BA (Hons) Brian is the Chairman of the Heritage Council and a long-term Darwin resident who has raised his family here. He is a Medical Practitioner and has been in practice with his wife, Dr Lyn Reid, for many years. Brian is also a historian and a member of the Northern Territory branch of the Professional Historians Association. He was previously the President of the Historical Society of the Northern Territory. Mr Stuart Duncan Representative of Local Government Association of the Northern Territory Stuart has been the Chief Executive Officer of the Victoria Daly Regional Council since 2012. He is originally from North Queensland. Previously, he worked as the Chief Executive of the Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council in Queensland. Stuart has worked in remote communities throughout his career. He was a member of the Queensland Local Government Grants Commission from 2011 to 2012. Mr Graham Bailey Member, Planning Commission Life Fellow PIA Graham brings extensive planning experience, particularly strategic planning throughout the Northern Territory. He is a former Senior Planner with the former Department of Infrastructure, Planning and the Environment. For the majority of his years in Government, Grahams work was focussed on concept and/or strategic land use planning. The projects he undertook were mainly located in the Darwin Region but, as required, included projects in all the larger Northern Territory urban centres and some of the smaller communities. He is a Life Fellow of the Planning Institute of Australia. Dr Ken Johnson OAM Member, Planning Commission PhD, BRurSc (Hons) Ken is currently the Chairman of Desert Knowledge Australia. He came to the Northern Territory to work as a Wildlife Research Scientist in 1978 and worked with traditional land owners to document the flora and fauna of Central Australia. As Parks and Wildlife Regional Director from 1991, he was responsible for the southern region of the Northern Territory, where he established the Desert Knowledge Precinct and Desert Wildlife Park.