Territory Stories

The Northern Territory news Sat 26 Nov 2016

Details:

Title

The Northern Territory news Sat 26 Nov 2016

Other title

NT news

Collection

The Northern Territory news; NewspaperNT

Date

2016-11-26

Description

This publication contains may contain links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.

Language

English

Subject

Community newspapers -- Northern Territory -- Darwin; Australian newspapers -- Northern Territory -- Darwin

Publisher name

News Corp Australia

Place of publication

Darwin

Use

Copyright. Made available by the publisher under licence.

Copyright owner

News Corp Australia

License

https://www.legislation.gov.au/Series/C1968A00063

Parent handle

https://hdl.handle.net/10070/265487

Citation address

https://hdl.handle.net/10070/459106

Page content

CARSGUIDE SATURDAY NOVEMBER 26 2016 03 V1 - NTNE01Z01CG FLAG FALL A Ford F-450 Super Duty pick-up has set The Worlds Largest Flag Pulled by a Moving Vehicle record by doing four laps of a Miami Speedway with a 13.7m by 28m Stars and Stripes. SERVICE TO THE MAX Volvos pilot concierge program in San Francisco does refuelling, maintenance and cleaning and even picking up and returning the car. Volvos Bjorn Annwall says: People spend hours every week (on) small errands. We want to give that time back to Volvo drivers, so they can do something more valuable. THE FIX IS IN VW says its a little bit surprised by the number of US owners opting to keep cars and have them fixed rather than hand them back post-Dieselgate. Roughly 475,000 owners can opt for buybacks, cash payments, repairs or lease terminations. The potential cost: $13.5bn. VW Australia is fixing cars but ruling out compensation. FASTNCURIOUS Editor Richard Blackburn richard.blackburn@news.com.au; Deputy Editor Tim Vaughan tim.vaughan@news.com.au; National Motoring Editor Joshua Dowling joshua.dowling@news.com.au; Chief Reporter Paul Gover paul.gover@news.com.au; Motoring Reporters Craig Duff craig.duff@news.com.au, Peter Barnwell barnwellp@carsguide.com.au, Chris Riley chris.riley@carsguide.com.au; Contributors John Carey, Bill McKinnon, Graham Smith; Production Paul Fraser, Guy Freeman; Advertising Melbourne Melissa Romania melissa.romania@news.com.au, Ph (03) 9292 2865 INSIDE LINE NEWS & VIEWS POWER POINTER MEET the worlds fastest electric car. The $1.6 million NIO EP9 has set a new lap record at the Nurburgring 7m 05.12s, eclipsing the previous EV record set by Tesla. With four high performance electric motors and a gearbox for each, the Chinese supercar delivers an extraordinary 1000kW of power, accelerates from 0-100km/h in a blistering 2.7 seconds and has a lofty top speed of 313km/h. Limited offers, while stocks last. These offers are only available at participating Suzuki automobile dealers. Private buyers only. Vehicles must be purchased and delivered between 1/11/16 and 30/11/16 to be eligible for these offers. *RRP based on manual model. Premium metallic paint $500 extra. Premium two-tone paint $1,250 extra. **RRP based on manual model. Premium metallic paint $500 extra. Apple CarPlay is a registered trademark of Apple Inc. ^Metallic paint included, black & silver available only. #$1,000 Visa card redeemed at time of purchase. For full terms and conditions go to Suzuki.com.au/CappedPriceService LMVD403 DARWIN SUZUKI darwinsuzuki.com.au 8946 4444 We have moved temporarily to 48 Stuart Highway, Stuart Park from $22,990 driveaway* SAVE $8,850 GLX AUTO 2WD now from $23,990 driveaway^ Multimedia Sat Nav 355L boot space LED Daytime Running Lights from $16,990 driveaway** Bluetooth connectivity Cruise control Remote keyless entry SAVE $1,000 from $14,990 driveaway** WITH APPLE CARPLAY WITH APPLE CARPLAY PLUS $1,000 VISA CARD FOR EVERY S-CROSS SOLD IN NOVEMBER# NEW Multimedia Sat Nav LED Daytime Running Lights 17 alloy wheels