Territory Stories

Wanguri Weekly



Wanguri Weekly


Wanguri Weekly; Wanguri Weekly newsletter; E-Journals; PublicationNT




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).; This publication contains may contain links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.


First issue for 2016; Issue 1




Wanguri Primary School (N.T.) -- Periodicals; Education, Primary -- Northern Territory -- Wanguri -- Periodicals; Primary schools -- Northern Territory -- Wanguri -- Periodicals; Wanguri (N.T.) -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Wanguri Primary School

Place of publication

Wanguri (N.T.)


Term 1 Week 3

Copyright owner

Check within Publication or with content Publisher.

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

Tr Aralar JJ Reed - For always sitting beautifully on the mat, ready to learn! Christopher Pastrikos - For always trying your best in class! Keep it up! Tr Henschke Jake Allison - For being a good role model by always using his 5 ls. Sienna Jerrett - For having a go at writing. Tr/1 Amidy Isaiah Viellaris - For a terrific start to the school year. Ryan - Welcome to Wanguri Primary School. 1 Burchert Laila Higgins - For her positive attitude towards learning. Isaac Whaanga - For working effectively on all given tasks. 1/2 Finn Matilda McDonald - For a fantastic start to the new year. Elijah Guillet-Blake - For being a reliable and responsible class member. 2 Glover Amy Harris - For brilliant reading skills. Adam Othman - For working well with others. 3 Pendlebury Delia Mclaren - For settling into her new school with ease. Taye Oliver - For settling into her new school with ease. 3 Pickard Ethan Roe - For always making good choices and having a great start to the year. Maria Papathomas - For being a good friend and always showing her beautiful smile. 3/4 Dobrini Max Shepard - For planning and constructing a mouse trap. Jonah Guillet-Blake - For planning and constructing a mouse trap. 4 Jones Marsia Lay - For working collaboratively to creatively innovate on a humorous poem. Christina Lelekis - For working collaboratively to creatively innovate on a humorous poem. 5 Fraser Kehanie Edwards - For always doing her best in all learning areas. Alexsei Simonetti - For an imaginative description of a dragon. 5 Reyneke Michael Debusch - For his kindness and consideration towards others. Megan Harris - For settling in fantastically to a new school. 6 Draper Hayden Newton - For excellent results in Mental Maths. Abi Robinson - For great improvement in Mental Maths. 6 Webb Lenny Roe - For demonstrating maturity and leadership skills. Riley McGregor - For a confident and positive attitude to school. Please collect your childs $100 sport voucher from the front office if your student was enrolled at Wanguri Primary School last year. You can request a voucher online if your child is a new student, did not receive a voucher or the voucher has been lost. Complete the online request form at www.sportvoucher.nt.gov.au and a new voucher will be posted within 2 4 weeks.