Territory Stories

Rotary Club of Darwin President's report 2014-2015

Details:

Title

Rotary Club of Darwin President's report 2014-2015

Collection

Rotary Club of Darwin report; PublicationNT; Reports

Date

2015

Description

Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).; Check within Publication or with content Publisher.

Notes

This publication contains many links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.

Language

English

Subject

Rotary Club of Darwin -- Periodicals.; Clubs -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals.

Publisher name

Rotary Club of Darwin

Place of publication

Darwin (N.T.)

Parent handle

https://hdl.handle.net/10070/258947

Citation address

https://hdl.handle.net/10070/500016

Page content

13 January Thursday 1 Jan Thursday 8 Jan Thursday 15 Jan Thursday 22 Jan Thursday 29 Jan No meeting Victims of Crime, Michael Campbell CEO, VOC NT Archaeology in the NT, Steve Sutton, archaeologist (member) Every Rotarian Every Year, Steven Camilleri (member) The Decline of Swearing, Austin Asche Maintaining federal security operations, Mal Barnes, AFP February Thursday 5 Feb Thursday 12 Feb Thursday 19 Feb Thursday 26 Feb NT Corrections regime, Rob Steer, NT Corrections Department RAAF, Wing Commander Wes Perrett, Senior RAFF Officer NT Me Talk, Ben Hockley (member) Ladies Long Lunch information night (mixed meeting) Charles Darwin University, Prof Simon Maddox, CDU Vice Chancellor March Thursday 5 Mar Thursday 12 Mar Thursday 19 Mar Thursday 26 Mar Heroes we never knew, Mick Myers (member) NT Leukaemia Foundation, Roxy Mortens-Owen, CEO Me Talk, Mick Murray (member) The Beat Foundation AGM Rotary training, Marcel McLeod, D9550 trainer Recognition of Inner Wheel, (mixed meeting) April Thursday 2 Apr Thursday 9 Apr Thursday 16 Apr Thursday 23 Apr Thursday 30 Apr Job Talk, Rob Trenerry, EO Gagudgu Association (member) Policing in the NT, Michael Murphy, NT Police Me Talk, Rob Blakeway (member) Teens with Cancer, Caitlin Sherlock, CanTeenNT The Shelter Box scheme, John Palamountain (member) 5:30 PM, ceremony at Cenotaph 6:30 PM, Gary Casey, Vietnam veteran RAWCS, John McLaren PDG Australian Rotary Health Scholarships, Ian Jackson (member) May Thursday 7 May Thursday 14 May Thursday 21 May Thursday 28 May Visit to Motor Enthusiasts Club Parap, (away meeting) The economics of rooftop solar, Steven Camilleri (member) Paul Harris Fellow night, guest Darryl Manzie (mixed meeting) Club Quiz Night, presenter Steve Baddeley (member) June Thursday 4 Jun Thursday 11 Jun Thursday 18 Jun Thursday 25 Jun Friday 26 Jun Kormilda College, Dr Helen Spiers, Principal Foodbank and Food for Life schemes, Peter Fisher POOTY launch, Mark Payne, Deputy Commissioner NT Police No meeting Changeover Dinner, QB Restaurant, Parap (mixed meeting)


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain the names, voices and images of people who have died, as well as other culturally sensitive content. Please be aware that some collection items may use outdated phrases or words which reflect the attitude of the creator at the time, and are now considered offensive.

We use temporary cookies on this site to provide functionality.
By continuing to use this site without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies.