Territory Stories

Alice Springs Town Council 2003/2004 Annual Report



Alice Springs Town Council 2003/2004 Annual Report

Other title

Annual report 2003/2004; Alice Springs Town Council annual report


Alice Springs Town Council


E-Publications; E-Books; PublicationNT; Annual Report




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).




Alice Springs (N.T.). Council -- Periodicals; Local government -- Northern Territory -- Alice Springs -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Alice Springs Town Council

Place of publication

Alice Springs


Annual Report



File type


Copyright owner

Alice Springs Town Council

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

Alice Springs Town Council 2004/2005 Annual Report Page 6 The 10th Alice Springs Town Council Front left-right: Alderman Jane Mur, Alderman David Koch, Mayor Fran Kilgariff, Alderman Marguerite Baptiste-Rooke, Alderman Murray Stewart (seated), Alderman Melanie van Haaren(seated). Back left-right: Alderman Geoff Bell, Alderman Ernie Nicholls, Alderman Samih Habib, Alderman Robyn Lambley. Absent: Alderman Des Rogers Mayor Fran Kilgariff - (08) 8950 0525 Alderman Marguerite Baptiste-Rooke - (08) 8952 8776 Alderman Geoff Bell - (08) 8952 8913 Alderman Samih Habib - 0411 661 963 Alderman David Koch - 0418 890 260 Alderman Robyn Lambley - (08) 8953 2008 Alderman Jane Mur - (08) 8952 8090 Alderman Ernie Nicholls - (08) 0438 789 544 Alderman Des Rogers - 0417 810 769 (Resigned 23 May 2005) Alderman Murray Stewart - 0407 256 428 Alderman Melanie van Haaren - (08) 8952 0201 The Council is a democratically elected body comprising ten Aldermen and the Mayor. The elected members are Councils principal decision making body. Council Standing Committees meet on the second and third Monday of each month commencing at 5.15pm and the last Monday of each month at 7 pm for its Ordinary Council meeting. Meetings are held in the Civic Centre on Gregory Terrace, and are open to the public. All Aldermen and the Mayor stand for election every four years with the next election due in May 2008.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain the names, voices and images of people who have died, as well as other culturally sensitive content. Please be aware that some collection items may use outdated phrases or words which reflect the attitude of the creator at the time, and are now considered offensive.

We use temporary cookies on this site to provide functionality.
By continuing to use this site without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies.