Territory Stories

Alice Springs Town Council 2003/2004 Annual Report



Alice Springs Town Council 2003/2004 Annual Report

Other title

Annual report 2003/2004; Alice Springs Town Council annual report


Alice Springs Town Council


E-Publications; E-Books; PublicationNT; Annual Report




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).




Alice Springs (N.T.). Council -- Periodicals; Local government -- Northern Territory -- Alice Springs -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Alice Springs Town Council

Place of publication

Alice Springs


Annual Report



File type


Copyright owner

Alice Springs Town Council

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

Alice Springs Town Council 2004/2005 Annual Report Page 7 Committee Representatives at 30 June 2005 Council Standing Committees Finance Committee Chairman Alderman Geoff Bell Corporate and Community Services Committee Chairman Alderman Robyn Lambley Technical Services Committee Chairman Alderman Ernie Nicholls Council representation on other committees Access Advisory Committee Alderman Baptiste-Rooke Alice in Ten Built Environment Committee Alderman van Haaren Alice in Ten Quality of Life - Safer Communities Alderman Habib Alice in Ten Quality of Life - Substance Misuse Alderman Lambley Alice Springs Festival Alderman Baptiste-Rooke Alice Springs Marketing Alderman Stewart Alice Springs Town Council and Tangentyere Council Steering Committee Mayor Kilgariff Alderman Habib Alliance of Inlands Towns Group Mayor Kilgariff Alice Springs Visioning Mayor Kilgariff Araluen Advisory Committee Alderman Mur Australia Day Committee Alderman Lambley Central Australian Tourism Industry Association Alderman Nicholls Community Grants Sub-committee Alderman Habib Alderman van Haaren Development Consent Authority Alderman Koch Alderman Rogers Garden Cemetery Alderman Bell Alderman Habib Lake Eyre Basin Community Advisory Committee Mayor Kilgariff Local Government Association NT Mayor Kilgariff Alderman van Haaren NT Grants Commission Mayor Kilgariff Regional Development Board Mayor Kilgariff Sports Facilities Advisory Committee Alderman Stewart Swimming Pool Centre Advisory Committee Alderman Stewart Alderman Mur Waste Management Advisory Committee Alderman Lambley Council decisions are made through a series of Council and Committee meetings. The Council and Committee structure for the year 2004-2005 is as follows. More information about Council meetings including meeting schedules, locations, agendas and minutes are available on Councils website www.alicesprings.nt.gov.au