Territory Stories

Annual report 2010 - 2011, Northern Territory Grants Commission



Annual report 2010 - 2011, Northern Territory Grants Commission


Northern Territory Grants Commission reports; Reports; PublicationNT




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).






Northern Territory Grants Commission -- Periodicals; Local government -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals; Local finance -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals; Grants-in-aid -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals; Revenue sharing -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Northern Territory Grants Commissions

Place of publication


Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

Annual Report N O R TH ER N TER R ITO R Y G R A N TS CO M M ISSIO N 11 In 2010-11, the members of the Commission were: Mr Bob Beadman Chairman appointed 1 November 2002 to 31 October 2012 Ms Trish Angus CEs delegate appointed 5 January 2010 Mr Damien Ryan Representing municipal councils appointed 25 November 2008 to 31 August 2011 Mr Steven Hennessy Representing shire councils appointed 11 May 2010 to 31 August 2013 Mrs Lissa Herrmann Deputy of Mr Ryan Mrs Margaret Vigants Deputy of Mr Hennessy MEMBERSHIP The Local Government Grants Commission Act 1986 provides for a Commission of four members, consisting of: a Chairman appointed by the Minister; the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the agency primarily responsible to the Minister for the administration of the Act, or his delegate, and two members appointed by the Minister, one representing the interests of municipal councils and the other representing the interests of shire councils. In 2010-11, the Accountable Officer of the Commission was: Mr Peter Thornton Accountable Officer appointed 28 July 2009

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain the names, voices and images of people who have died, as well as other culturally sensitive content. Please be aware that some collection items may use outdated phrases or words which reflect the attitude of the creator at the time, and are now considered offensive.

We use temporary cookies on this site to provide functionality.
By continuing to use this site without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies.