Territory Stories

Annual report 2003 - 2004



Annual report 2003 - 2004

Other title

Department of the Chief Minister


Dept. of the Chief Minister annual report; Department of the Chief Minister annual report; Reports; PublicationNT




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).






Northern Territory. Dept. of the Chief Minister -- Periodicals; Executive departments -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Dept. of the Chief Minister

Place of publication


Copyright owner

Check within Publication or with content Publisher.

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

104 DEPARTMENT OF THE CHIEF MINISTER O TH ER IN FO R M A TI O N CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEES EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT GROUP Role of the Committee The primary role of the Executive Management Group is to develop strategic directions to support the Government. It is the senior decision-making group of the Department with responsibility for: monitoring performance against objectives; being financially accountable; and ensuring that there are sound people management and communications practices that are fair and equitable and in support of corporate objectives. Membership The Executive Management Group within the Department consisted of the following membership as at 30 June 2004: Chair: Chief Executive Members: Executive Director, Strategic Communications and Services Executive Director, Office of Territory Development Executive Director, Office of Indigenous Policy Director, Community Engagement Director, Policy and Coordination Director, Economic Policy Parliamentary Counsel Director, Communications and Marketing Executive Director, Southern Region Director, Cabinet Office Director, Management Services Chief Financial Officer Secretary: Executive Officer to the Chief Executive The Department also has a broader management group which includes all of the above officers as well as all staff of the Executive Officer 1 level and above.