Territory Stories

inBalance newsletter



inBalance newsletter

Other title

Mental Health Association of Central Australia


InBalance newsletter; E-Journals; PublicationNT




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).; This publication contains may contain links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.


Date:2008-12; Dated: Jul.-Dec. 2008




Mental Health Services -- Australia, Central -- Periodicals; Aboriginal Australians -- Mental Health -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Mental Health Association of Central Australia

Place of publication

Alice Springs


no. 18

Copyright owner

Check within Publication or with content Publisher.

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

21 MHACA members getting ready for creative staff presentations followed by some hearty competition for committee elections New committee members for 2008-2009 are u Chairperson - Trish Van Dijk u Deputy Chair - Mardijah Simpson u Secretary - Maya Cifali u Treasurer - Allen Cope u Public Officer - Lee Ryall u Organisational Rep - Tracey Hatchard, MH Carers NT u Organisational Rep - Nigel Scrimshaw, Salvation Army u Consumer Representative - Darren Farr u Consumer Representative - Gwvynyth Cassiopeia-Roennfeldt u General - Katherine Venice u General - Robbie Lloyd MHACA AGM 5 November 2008 MHACA proudly celebrated a busy past year with a well-attended AGM on 5 November 2008. Approximately 40 people attended, demonstrating an ongoing commitment from the community and inspiring us all to keep striving. The creative presentations show-cased in pictures much of what weve set out to achieve, a tribute to the hard work of all the staff and committee members. It was particularly encouraging to see strong interest for the committee elections, and we are delighted to welcome on board several new dedicated skilled members, as well as welcome the return of many of the previous members of the committee. Returning Officer, Meredith Campbell, with Claudia and Dale Wakefield (AS Womens Shelter) Em, Danielle and Glenise all smiles at the AGM presentations ... You rock gals! All the formal requirements of the meeting went smoothly, with Alderman Meredith Campbell acting as Returning Officerthank you Meredith. The majority of members from the outgoing committee were re-nominated and appointed unopposed. Their ongoing commitment to MHACA, dedicated voluntary time and wide-ranging skills are greatly appreciated. We welcome a new Treasurer and two new General Members ... New Chairperson Trish Van Dijk giving a short speech on her interest in supporting MHACA Olga Radke, Kay Viney, Jenny Hartung and Jill Deer enjoying a catch-up at the AGM A big thank you to all the staff & committee for their work over the past year. New committee members Allen Cope, Katherine Venice and Robbie Lloyd ready for a dynamic year ahead Long-term committee member, Maya Cifali, with our auditor, Bill McAinsh

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain the names, voices and images of people who have died, as well as other culturally sensitive content. Please be aware that some collection items may use outdated phrases or words which reflect the attitude of the creator at the time, and are now considered offensive.

We use temporary cookies on this site to provide functionality.
By continuing to use this site without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies.