Territory Stories

Indigenous Academic Support News

Details:

Title

Indigenous Academic Support News

Other title

Indigenous Academic Support Unit

Collection

Indigenous Academic Support Newsletter; E-Journals; PublicationNT

Date

2009-09-01

Description

Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).; This publication contains may contain links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.

Notes

Date:2009-09

Language

English

Subject

Aboriginal Australians -- Education (Higher) -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals; Aboriginal Australians -- Education -- Research -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Charles Darwin University

Place of publication

Darwin

Volume

issue 19

Copyright owner

Check within Publication or with content Publisher.

Parent handle

https://hdl.handle.net/10070/213540

Citation address

https://hdl.handle.net/10070/715062

Page content

15 ISSUE 19 | September 2009 Roz Anderson Coordinator Indigenous Academic Support Ph: 8946 6401 roz.anderson@cdu. edu.au Natalie Ellis Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8973 8348 natalie.ellis@cdu.edu.au Katherine Students Tracy Sariago Coordinator Indigenous Tutorial Assistance Scheme Ph: 8946 6479 tracy.sariago@cdu.edu.au All students GianCarlo David Administrative Leader Ph: 8946 6485 giancarlo.david@cdu.edu. au Kathy Arbon Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8946 6037 kathleen.arbon@cdu.edu.au Arts & Humanities, Architecture, Trades, Access & Enabling Betty Ah Kit Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8946 6640 betty.ahkit@cdu.edu.au Indigenous Knowledge, Education, Information Technology & Trades Cheri Williams Senior Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8946 7763 cheri.williams@cdu.edu.au Lorraine St Clair Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8959 5411 lorraine.stclair@cdu.edu.au Alice Springs Students Yvette Carolin Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 89467786 yvette.carolin@cdu.edu.au Engineering, Social Work & Community Services; Business, Pharmacy oUr STaffINg TEam for 2009 Gayle Wattam Temporary Receptionist Ph: 8946 7413 gayle.wattam@cdu. edu.au Chris Rothery Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8962 0704 chris.rothery@cdu.edu.au Tennant Creek students Sharon Donnellan Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8959 5390 sharon.donnellan@cdu.edu. au Alice Springs students Emanuele Tausinga Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 8986 8600 emanuele.tausinga@cdu. edu.au Nhulunbuy Students Postgraduate Students STaff movEmENTS Ruby Gibbs has ceased employment with IAS and a permanant replacement will be appointed in September. In the meantime, Gayle Wattam is filling in as temporary receptionist, so please make her feel welcome. We welcome new Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer, Janetta ODonnell to our Duwun office and to the IAS Team. We also farewell Cheri Williams in September who is taking extended leave to pursue a career opportunity. Recruitment is now underway for a replacement Senior Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer. Janetta ODonnell Indigenous Academic Support Lecturer Ph: 89 7860 janetta.odonnelll@cdu. edu.au Palmerston students Law, Nursing, Science students