Territory Stories

Network Notes



Network Notes

Other title

Natural Resource Management


Network Notes; Natural Resource Management Newsletters; E-Journals; PublicationNT




Made available via the Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004 (NT).; This publication contains may contain links to external sites. These external sites may no longer be active.




Natural resources -- Management -- Northern Territory -- Periodicals

Publisher name

Natural Resource Management Board (N.T.)

Place of publication


Copyright owner

Check within Publication or with content Publisher.

Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

Network Notes - Page 2 of 14 Regional NRM Facilitators out of town The 3 Regional NRM Facilitators will be attending the National NRM Facilitators Forum in Melbourne from Monday 24th October to Friday 29th October 2005. If you have an urgent matter during this time, you can contact us on 0428 770101 or 0427 000773. Alternatively, please call your local Dept of Natural Resources, Environment and the Arts (DNRETA) office for assistance. Winners announced at Northern Territorys Landcare Awards The winners of the eight categories of the 2005 Northern Territory Landcare Awards were announced in Katherine at a gala presentation on Saturday 3rd September 2005. The winners are: Murray Darling Basin Commission Rivercare Award Combined group of Katherine Catchment Landcare Group, Katherine Town Council and Greening Australia for their efforts at Katherine Hot Springs. Merit Certificate: Roper River Landcare Group Australian Government Bushcare Nature Conservation Award Tiwi Land Council Cane Toad Action Plan Merit Certificate: Garry and Michelle Riggs Lakefield Station Alcan Landcare Indigenous Community Award Wagiman-Guwardagen Rangers Merit Certificate: Tennant Creek Rangers Westpac Landcare Education Award Year 7, St Josephs College, Katherine Merit Certificate: Mataranka Primary School Australian Government Coastcare Community Award Pularumpi School, Melville Island. Rural Press Landcare Primary Producer Award Dick and Ann Cadzow, Mount Riddock Station Alcoa Landcare Community Group Award Barkly Landcare and Conservation Association Merit Certificate: Katherine Catchment Landcare Group National Landcare Program Individual Landcarer Award Mr Bruce Garnett, Coomalie Landcare Group Held once every two years, the Landcare Awards celebrate the valuable contribution made by individuals and groups in regional and urban communities. State and Territory winners will be flown to Melbourne to contest other state and territory finalists in the National Landcare Awards next year. National winners will be announced in October 2006 at the Landcare and Sustainable Landscapes International Conference. General News

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain the names, voices and images of people who have died, as well as other culturally sensitive content. Please be aware that some collection items may use outdated phrases or words which reflect the attitude of the creator at the time, and are now considered offensive.

We use temporary cookies on this site to provide functionality.
By continuing to use this site without changing your settings, you consent to our use of cookies.