Territory Stories

Annual Report 2018-2019 Essential Services Commission of South Australia



Annual Report 2018-2019 Essential Services Commission of South Australia

Other title

Tabled paper 1481


Tabled Papers for 13th Assembly 2016 - 2020; Tabled Papers; ParliamentNT






Made available by the Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory under Standing Order 240. Where copyright subsists with a third party it remains with the original owner and permission may be required to reuse the material.




Tabled papers

Publisher name

Department of the Legislative Assembly

Place of publication


File type




Copyright owner

See publication



Parent handle


Citation address


Page content

Essential Services Commission Notes to and forming part of the financial statements for the year ended 30 June 2019 12 2. Commission, committees and employees 2.1. Key management personnel Key management personnel of the Commission include the Commissioners, Chief Executive Officer and members of the Leadership Team who have responsibility for the strategic direction and management of the Commission. Total compensation for the Commissions key management personnel was $1 410 043 (2018: $1 383 295). Transactions with key management personnel and other related parties Related parties of the Commission include all key management personnel and their close family members as defined in AASB 124 Related Party Disclosures. There were no reportable transactions between the Commission and any Key Management Personnel and their related parties. 2.2. Commission and committee members Members that were entitled to receive remuneration (directly and indirectly) for membership during the 2019 financial year were: Essential Services Commission Mr Brett Rowse (Chairperson) Dr Lynne Williams Mr Geoff Knight (Appointment concluded 16 November 2018) Ms June Roache Mr David Round Consumer Advisory Committee Mr Brett Rowse (Chairperson)** Ms Elaine Attwood Mr Sandy Canale ** Mr Mark Henley Mr Andrew McKenna Ms Jane Mussared (Appointment concluded 30 June 2019) Ms Heather Smith Mr Ross Womersley Power Line Environment Committee Mr Kevin Hamilton (Chairperson) Ms Pam Andritsakis Ms Angela Crimes* (Appointment concluded 2 January 2019) Ms Jo Davidson* Mr Amit Dua* Ms Margaret Lee Mr Mike Magin Mr Kim Steinle Customer Negotiation Committee (SA Water Regulatory Determination 2020) Mr John Hill (Chairperson) (Appointment commenced 25 September 2018) Ms Margaret Clarke (Appointment commenced 2 November 2018) Mr Mark Henley (Appointment commenced 15 November 2018) * In accordance with the Department of the Premier and Cabinet Circular No. 016, South Australian Government employees did not receive any remuneration for South Australian Government board / committee duties during the financial year.